• Blitz Shadow Player
  • Caius
  • redboot
  • Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Thinking of Purchasing Battles of North Africa 1941?
06-17-2024, 10:06 PM, (This post was last modified: 06-18-2024, 12:26 AM by Kool Kat.)
c_Question Mark  Thinking of Purchasing Battles of North Africa 1941?
Gents Smoke7

I am thinking about purchasing "Battles of North Africa 1941" to take advantage of the discount during the WDS Summer Sale, but...

Do persons play against human opponents? How easy is it to find a human opponent to PBeM Panzer Battles?

I'm happy to help and play persons who wish to engage with the Panzer Battles Series. I'm new to this series too!

"Battles of North Africa 1941" would be my first purchase of the series.

I do have PBeM experience with larger scale series like Panzer Campaigns.

Please let me know your thoughts. Smile
Regards, Mike / "A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week." - George S. Patton /
Send this user an email
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2024, 09:58 AM, (This post was last modified: 06-18-2024, 10:00 AM by Ricky B.)
RE: Thinking of Purchasing Battles of North Africa 1941?
Hey Mike, the ladder is quiet but not dead and game requests get picked up. I would play some with you for sure. It has some gems of scenarios be David.

And I am working on another multi day Crusader battle.

Rick
[Image: exercise.png]
06-18-2024, 11:19 AM,
(06-18-2024, 09:58 AM)Ricky B Wrote: Hey Mike, the ladder is quiet but not dead and game requests get picked up. I would play some with you for sure. It has some gems of scenarios be David.

And I am working on another multi day Crusader battle.

Rick

Hey Rick  Smoke7

I did pick-up "Battles of North Africa 1941" today! (June 17)

Do you have some recommended scenarios by David that would make a good PBeM match between you and me?  Wink