(12-29-2011, 02:33 AM)JDR Dragoon Wrote: Is it possible that he is using Air Recon to reveal "?" markers detected by SIGINT or Counterbattery routines? In this case, he can indeed strike them (and any other unit in that hex) using airstrikes and artillery. If the occupants of the hex are fully revealed by the air recon, he even gets to choose the unit hit.
There's no sigint or counterbattery here. He used air recon first, then airstrikes. Even so, what you state is directly opposite to what the optional rules describe should /could happen. So are you stating that the manual is not correct?
Narwan