• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Ports in Sealion
08-13-2024, 09:18 PM,
Ports in Sealion
Simple question: how do you tell what cities on the English coast are ports for supply/reinforcement purposes?  Only if they have a "port guard" and/or objective VPs?  Or is there something else I'm missing?
Quote this message in a reply
08-13-2024, 10:06 PM,
RE: Ports in Sealion
I think they have a little cross and the box says Axis supply source. Since the allied units are fixed on top of those hexes at the outset I can't be certain but the info box tells you.
08-14-2024, 01:05 AM,
You can also look at your reinforcement schedule and see where they're expected to arrive. This works in any of the seaborne invasion titles.
08-14-2024, 09:43 PM,
Because I've been playing these games for 20 years and only last week had a very new player teach me something  Big Grin   I'll throw this into the conversation - on the Tool Bar if you click the Button for "Specials on Top" all of the Bunkers and Trenches etc pop to the top of the stack.....and that would include the supply sources....they're real easy to find that way. 

To answer your question about ports......all English ports in the Invasion Areas carry some supply value, some just 25 or 30 but others like Dover considerably higher.  If you're playing the September Invasion be mindful that as the game progresses the weather turns bad and your supply levels start to drop.  You can see precisely how much in the Supply Variations dialog.  This combined with an English General that knows his business and has targeted towns for RUBBLE, and used his Engineers to blow bridges, and maneuvers his Irregulars to block major roads on the Midnight turn, will see German forces suffering from all manner of supply issues on the regular.  Believe it or not, if the Germans don't win by 1 October the balance shifts dramatically to the allied player.
08-15-2024, 12:48 AM,