Question on Assault
|
02-08-2013, 02:22 AM,
|
|
TJD
Master Sergeant

|
Posts: 155
Joined: Apr 2009
|
|
Question on Assault
The rules and Parameter Data are unclear to me on the question whether there is a penalty when assaulting a higher elevation. They're clear that there is a penalty for fire directed to higher targets, but I can't find anything explicit about assault. Can anyone clarify?
Thanks!
Tim
|
|
02-08-2013, 07:46 AM,
|
|
Jison
Master Sergeant

|
Posts: 194
Joined: Feb 2008
|
|
RE: Question on Assault
I believe they are considered being in the same hex during the assault and therefore no direct penalty for the assaulting side. I could be wrong though, so take my words with a pinch of salt.
Jison
|
|
02-08-2013, 03:12 PM,
|
|
RE: Question on Assault
(02-08-2013, 02:22 AM)TJD Wrote: The rules and Parameter Data are unclear to me on the question whether there is a penalty when assaulting a higher elevation. They're clear that there is a penalty for fire directed to higher targets, but I can't find anything explicit about assault. Can anyone clarify?
Thanks!
Tim
I think the penalty comes from the assaulting unit needing extra movement points to engage: So the high ground may actually prevent an assault, at least for 1 turn. jonny
|
|
|
Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)