• Rules
  • Chain of Command
  • Members
  • Supported Ladders & Games
  • Downloads

Assault vs Probe
02-19-2009, 05:08 AM,
Assault vs Probe
I'm playing a probe and I fail to see the difference between that and an assault except the defender has more points than in an assault.

The manual says the defender is not dug in but imo a pillbox is the ultimate of 'dug in'.

Of course me being a noob I said, 'Sure, let's play'. Duh. Big Grin

Anyways, if you are a noob DO NOT play a probe mission. :P
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2009, 06:22 AM,
RE: Assault vs Probe
When defending in a 1000 point probe you get no foxholes and no fortifications. When defending in a 1000 point attack you get foxholes plus 200 points worth of fortifications. When defending in a 1000 point assault you get foxholes, fallback foxholes, and 400 points worth of fortifications.

This is all true if playing combined arms - if playing unrestricted it changes. When defending an unrestricted probe, you can get all the fortifications you want. So in the future as an attacker you would want to have the "combined arms" setting when playing to avoid the trouble you are having.
"Most sorts of diversion in men, children, and other animals, are in imitation of fighting." - Jonathan Swift
02-19-2009, 08:48 AM,